Day 1: Hardest!!

Well today was the first day of my new lifestyle.  It was the hardest day, but I also learned a lot today.  I went grocery shopping picked up some things I needed: cheerios, bananas, apples, lettuce, cucumbers, carrots.  I thought I was set, but I was starving after my cheerios and bananas breakfast and my brown rice and carrots lunch.  I visited my boyfriend and learned from his mom that there is so much more I can eat.  My goal is to stay away from sugar and flour.  That I can do.  I need carbs in my diet to keep my eneergy up for working out, etc.  Joes mom really opened my eyes and made this seem a lot easier.

I was so proud of myself today for the way I ate, and lookd at labels.  It was a good start.  I was evern proud of myself because I went to my first exercise class and I LOVED IT!!!  The booty kickin step class at blast was amazing.  It was the right kind of difficult and it really made me sweat, something that I had just told my boyfriend I hadnt really been doing when at the gym.  I left the class satisfied with my workout and ready to start the day.  It wasnt boring, and I had so much fun.  I cannot wait to go back on Wednesday morning.  Tomorrow night I decided to go to the abs class.  I want to try as many classes as I can to see how they are, and to pick the ones I really enjoy.

I did notice there is somethin I need to work on.  I need to realize I cannot starve myself.  I need to eat, just because I am eating healthy doesnt mean that I have to starve myself.  This is how I thought healthy lifestyles to be.  My boyfriend has been an amazing support system so far, and he really knows what to say to make me feel better.

Overall, I had a good first day and I think I can do this.  I know this is going to be hard, but I think I am going to do it. I may slip up, I may fall off, but I will always get back up.

One should eat to live, not live to eat.  ~Cicero, Rhetoricorum LV

 

One thought on “Day 1: Hardest!!

Leave a Reply

