First Accomplishment…small but encouraging!!

So I lost TWO POUNDS.  It may not seem like a lot, but to me it is it means I am only 18 pounds from the weight that I would like to be at.  I am so proud of myself and Joe lost three!! He is doing awesome too.

We went to eat today and I had a burger, with no bun.  The best part is that I didnt even want the bun or crave it :).  Then we went to the gym.  Normally when we head to the gym we are there for a half hour or 45 minutes.  Today, I am so proud of us, we were there for an hour and a half!!!!  We started with ten minutes of warmup cardio.  Then today was our day for legs.  I really pushed myself today and definitely felt the burn.  It was amazing.  Then Joe helped me with my ab workouts that I like to do and we then finished with ten more minutes on the treadmill.  It was an amazing workout!!  These are accomplishments in themselves.  I cannot believe that the little changes that I have made in the last week have already showed me some result.  I feel better! I have more energy, and am starting to feel like this is actually duable!!!

I am so thankful for the support that I have around me, and for the encouragement people have been giving me.  I am still learning what I can and can’t eat but I am going to be okay.  I know I can do this and the -2 pounds shows that.  TWO DOWN EIGHTEEN TO GO!!!! 😀

 

“Instead of giving myself reasons why I can’t, I give myself reasons why I can.”

~ Unknown

Leave a Reply

