New Inspiration…for myself

I tried this before and everyone was so supportive.  I am the one that fell off the wagon.  If I am going to do this I need to do it for myself before I can do it for anyone else.  For the last week I have given up pop it has been super easy actually.  I have found I really enjoy unsweetened ice tea (give it a try with some lemons).  I have been walking, and went hiking up starved rock this past weekend.  I hate how I look, though, I need to change that.  I need to be comfortable with myself or my life will never be happy.  I have so much to live for, and right now is vital to making sure I am confident in myself.  How can I see myself in a job interview if I don’t even like how I look sitting there.

I want you all to know I appreciate your support and have actually gotten some feedback about not writing all the time.  So I will begin my blogs again (this first ones for you Maggie).  I hope that I stay on the wagon this time.  I need this more than ever before.  Step one is getting out now to do walk number two of the day!!  Stay positive, stay focused, and stay smart.  My new motto!.

Sincerely,

Jackie aka back on the wagon and holding on for dear life!

One thought on “New Inspiration…for myself

  1. Pingback: Inspiration: There Is No Easy Walk… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

